EDUCATION, TECHNOLOGY, AND POLICY COMMITTEE Tuesday, January 19, 2021 5:00 p.m. Central Office Board Room AGENDA

- 1. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag
- 2. Matter pertaining to Nicholls State University's Excellence in the Classroom Award (teaching chemistry) (Information) Nathan Cotten, Louisiana Science Teacher Association Board Member
- 3. Matter pertaining to Louisiana Science Teachers Association's Middle School Teacher of the Year (Information) Nathan Cotten, STEM Curriculum Specialist
- 4. Matter pertaining to 2022 Teachers and Principals of the Year (Information) Bubba Orgeron, Assistant Superintendent
- 5. Matter pertaining to 7th and 8th Grade Baseball (Information) Mark Torbert, Supervisor of Secondary Education
- 6. Matter pertaining to NEW policy FILE: E-6.2 Business Continuity and Technology Disaster Recovery (Forethought) (**Proposed Recommendation**) Christopher Babin, Network System Administrator
 - **The Committee recommends** that the Board approve, as presented, NEW policy FILE: E-6.2 Business Continuity and Technology Disaster Recovery.
- 7. Matter pertaining to revised policy FILE: B-11.6 Teleconference/Remote Participation in School Board Meetings (Forethought) (Proposed Recommendation) Philip Martin, Superintendent
 - **The Committee recommends** that the Board approve, as presented, revised policy FILE: B-11.6 Teleconference/Remote Participation in School Board Meetings.
- 8. Matter pertaining to revised policy FILE: F-11.4 Sick Leave (Forethought) (Proposed Recommendation) Dr. Debra Yarbrough, Supervisor of Personnel
 - **The Committee recommends** that the Board approve, as presented, revised policy FILE: 11.4 Sick Leave.
- Matter pertaining to updated High School Scheduling Guide (Information) Bubba Orgeron, Assistant Superintendent

- 10. Mater pertaining to high school dual enrollment (Information) Bubba Orgeron, Assistant Superintendent
- 11. Adjournment

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

MayBelle Trahan, Ed.D., Chairwoman Matthew Ford, Vice Chairman Debi Benoit

Bubba Orgeron Assistant Superintendent

ABO/jb

C: Board Members
Superintendent and Staff
Schools & ERC Members
C. Berwick Duval, II, Legal Counsel
Sandy Holloway, BESE, District 3

MEDIA: The Courier, The Times, KFOL-HTV, and Radio Stations KCIL/KXOR Houma-Terrebonne Chamber of Commerce Presidents...TAE, TPA, A+PEL, Bus Drivers' Association, Food Service Association